Skip to main content
Thumbnail for Not Like Other Girls [electronic resource] : 'A must-read for lovers of YA mysteries' Booklist

Not Like Other Girls [electronic resource] : 'A must-read for lovers of YA mysteries' Booklist

Adamo, Meredith2024
eBook
Cheats. Liars. Fakes. Friends? A breathtaking contemporary YA thriller – serious questions and hot romance in an irresistible twisty mystery. Perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying, We Were Liars and A Good Girl's Guide to Murder. Jo used to be the perfect high-school girl – class president, popular, bright and successful. But when nude photos of her were leaked to the entire school, her grades plummeted, her friends fell away and now she's a reckless, difficult social outcast. The girl who 'deserved' it. Then her former best friend Maddie disappears. Everyone else assumes Maddie has just run away but that doesn't add up to Jo. To discover the truth, Jo needs to get back in with the group of classmates who have shut her out: the boys who betrayed her and the clique of girls who whisper behind her back. And she has to make it look as if she wants to be there. The only way back in is through Hudson. An old fling with his own reasons for finding Maddie, he persuades Jo to fake date him. And it works. But as the truth about Maddie's disappearance comes to light, so do long-hidden secrets from Jo's past. Who is Jo really trying to find-Maddie, or the girl she herself used to be? 'Both a twisty mystery and a compelling, heartbreaking exploration of what it's like to be a teen girl. I absolutely loved this.' Ravena Guron, author of This Book Kills 'Edgy and authentic, this [is a] stunning punch of a novel' Publishers Weekly 'Compulsively readable, this is a must-read for lovers of YA mysteries' Booklist
Author:
Imprint:
[Place of publication not identified] : Bloomsbury Publishing, 2024
Collation:
1 online resource (1 text file)
System details:
Mode of access: Internet
Biography/History:
Meredith Adamo is a YA author based in hot, humid North Carolina, but she's originally from Rochester, New York, which is her favorite place on the planet. She likes to write about girls who can make you laugh and break your heart-ideally on the same page. Her non-writing interests include collecting vintage bakeware, crocheting the ugliest blankets you've ever seen, and grocery shopping. Not Like Other Girls is her debut novel.
ISBN:
9781526669872
Language:
English
BRN:
91094
Electronic access:
View my active saved list
0 items in my active saved list